1. Phase 2 A (Nairobi- Naivasha)
  2. Phase 2A. Nairobi – Naivasha – Narok (Enosuupukia) (120Km)

2.Development of Commuter Rail Service

3.Development of Lamu Port (first three berths)

4.Mombasa Port Development Project (MPDP) 2nd Container Terminal Phase

5.Review of the Integrated National Transport Policy (INTP)

6.Development of the JKIA 2nd Runway

7.Development of Legal Framework for Kenya Railways

8.Improved Road Safety

9.Bilateral Air Services Agreement (BASAs)

10.Rehabilitation and Maintenance of Aerodromes

  1. MOI International Airport
  2. Malindi Airport
  3. Isiolo International Airport
  4. Kakamega airstrip
  5. Kitale airstrip
  6. Migori airstrip

11.Air Accidents and Incidences Investigation

12.Promotion of Aviation Safety in Kenya

13.Implementation of Port Community Charter

14.Improvement of Ferry Services

State Departments

Contact Us

Ministry of Roads and Transport

Transcom House
Ngong road

P.o Box 52692 - 00200
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: +254-020-2729200
Mob: +254 708 286221/2/3
Fax: +254-020-2730330

Visitor Counter

    © 2023 State Department of Transport